The Birthstone Book Tag

BirthstoneBookTag

Grace @ Fictionally tagged me once upon a time for The Birthstone Book Tag — thanks so much, Grace! πŸ™‚ These look fun, and also difficult…

Here we go!

1: January Garnet: Name a character that you think is evil/dark.

Rupert de la Mare from Plenilune by Jennifer Freitag. He’s my go-to villain for questions like this.

richardarmitage

Plenilune Cover Single

2: February Amethyst: Name a book you think of as regal.

The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien, because it’s the best. ❀

LordOfTheRings

3: March Aquamarine: Name a character you think of as weak, or as more of a follower.

Catherine Morland from Northanger Abbey is more of a follower, methinks.

northangerabbey

4: April Diamond: Name a book that you love, but isn’t very well known.

Broken Glass by Emma Clifton in the Five Glass Slippers anthology. It’s perfection and I love it SO MUCH and everyone should read it. And while I’m at it, I’m going to also add Corroded Thorns by Emma Clifton, because it’s the sequel and I consider them one story and it’s also a top favorite of mine. Steampunk fantasy retellings of Cinderella and Beauty and the Beast, they’re just perfect. ❀

emmaclifton

5: May Emerald: Name two characters who balance each other out.

Jonathan and Lockwood from Illusionarium by Heather Dixon. Jonathan’s all smart and cautious (usually) and Lockwood’s daring and reckless. Plus they just make an excellent pair.

Illusionarium

6: June Pearl: Name a character that is loyal.

Ky from Orphan’s Song and Songkeeper by Gillian Bronte Adams. ❀ HE IS SO INCREDIBLY LOYAL. It’s the best.

orphanssongkeeper

7: July Ruby: Name a book that aggravates you/makes your blood boil.

The End by Lemony Snicket, final book in A Series of Unfortunate Events. Just… NO.

theend

8: August Peridot: Name a supporting character you preferred to the main character.

Blaze and Anvil from Twinepathy by C.B. Cook! They’re epic. ❀

twinepathycoverKINDLE

9: September Sapphire: Name a book that you found to be calming.

The Railway Children by E. Nesbit. Love that one!

railwaychildren

10: October Opal: Name a book with a pretty cover.

Entwined by Heather Dixon. I believe it speaks for itself…

entwined

11: November Topaz: Name a book with a resilient protagonist.

I’m going to go with Ginger from Paper Crowns by Mirriam Neal. She’s fabulous. ^_^

pc

12: December Blue Zicron: Name a fictional friendship you would love to be a part of.

Howl, Sophie, Calcifer, Michael — that would be a group I would just love being a part of. ❀ *spontaneously teleports to Wales in the hopes of finding a portal into Ingary*

howl2

So what think ye? Do you have picks for any of these? Agree with any of mine? Feel free to steal the tag if it looks fun! πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading!

Dream away in those pages . . .

~ The Page Dreamer

16 thoughts on “The Birthstone Book Tag

  1. *hugs all the books*
    Broken Glass!! ❀ I haven't read Corroded Thorns, but I seriously need to! Plus, you know, steampunk is wonderful. πŸ™‚
    Jonathan and Lockwood! πŸ˜€ *hugs Illusionarium because it's the best*
    Blaze and Anvil are so amazing and I just love them so much. I preferred them to Albany and Brooklyn too. πŸ™‚
    ENTWINED IS SO PRETTY. ❀
    And yes, Ginger is fabulous, I have to agree. ^_^
    This was so fun to read! I might try it out myself… ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • YES CORRODED THORNS WAS GLORIOUS AND YOU MUST READ IT! πŸ˜€ Hurray for steampunk and Broken Glass and Lockwood and Jonathan! Blaze and Anvil are the BEST!! ❀ OH YEAH YOU READ PAPER CROWNS!!! I keep forgetting… That makes me so happy!!
      Thanks, glad you enjoyed — and that would be fun if you did! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Okay, this is a brilliant idea for a tag!

    LOTR is like the epitome of regal, I agree!
    Jonathan and Lockwood are suuuch a fun team. I NEED MORE OF THEM.
    AND BLAZE. YESH.
    ALSO GINGER. <333
    AND I'M COMING WITH YOU TO WALES TO PORTAL SEARCH. *flails*

    Wow. That was totally incoherent but FUN TAGS AND BELOVED CHARRIES. ❀ (Also sorry for the explosion of comments from me suddenly. I'm just so happy to be reading meh Celti's blogs again!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is, isn’t it? πŸ˜€

      REGAL
      YES WE NEED MORE OF THEM
      BLAZE AND GINGER
      PORTAL SEARCHING IN WALES IT IS

      I love your incoherent explosions. πŸ˜„ And nooo don’t apologize at all!!!!! I’m loving all your comments and they are making me so very happy!!! ^_^ *huggles you and all the comments* I’m very behind on replying but I will eventually! πŸ˜€ Thanks for your fabulous comments you day-maker you! ❀

      Like

  3. Pingback: Blog Party Wrapup + Winners | The Road of a Writer

Discuss!

