Cover Love: Some 2016 Releases

From time to time, either here or on my other blog, I’ve mentioned books I’m excited about that are coming out this year, but some I’ve discovered recenter so I haven’t listed them, and some didn’t have covers yet at the time I mentioned them. (Or at least I don’t think so.)

So here are half-a-dozen books coming out later this year that I’m looking forward to! Because I feel like it! ^_^ (Simply as an excuse to share their gorgeous covers, you understand. ;)) All titles link to Goodreads so that you can add these beauties to your own TBR if you you so desire and haven’t yet…

Without further ado, covers! (And lots of equations-of-awesome, shrieking, and of course parenthesis because why wouldn’t I.)

branchofsilvergold

A Branch of Silver, A Branch of Gold – Anne Elisabeth Stengl
May 16, 2016

Because a Twelve Dancing Princesses ish tale + Anne Elisabeth Stengl + that cover = I NEED THIS.


The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Skye
May 17, 2016

Russian-esque fantasy + a magician duel + that gorgeous golden crown/castle thing cover = yes please and thank you.

(Also Cait says read it. So that makes this another yes.)


The Invisible Library – Genevieve Cogman
June 14, 2016

BLUE + GOLD + KEY + MAGICAL LIBRARY = THIS COVER IS AMAZING.

(I had thought this one came out like a couple years ago? But apparently (?) it had only released like… in the UK or somewheres and not here yet. So.)


Ghostly Echoes (Jackaby, #3) – William Ritter
August 23, 2016

Jackaby and his scarf on that cover ( ❀ ❀ ❀ ) + all the awesome dialog/bickering + magical mysteries = give it to meee! (HIM AND HIS SCARF THOUGH ON THAT COVERRRR!)

(I hear tell on Twitter* that in this one we will learn Jackaby’s age!)

*Read the whole conversation on Twitter; it is gold. (Just don’t trust Jackaby… he seems very indecisive about his own age…)


Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2) – Leigh Bardugo
September 27, 2016

That cliffhanger + Kaz + heists = I need to know what happens! (Is that the sound of my heart shattering?)

(Yes I did in fact use a gif from one heisty thing for another heisty thing. I will not apologize. Such awesomeness needs to stick together.)


King’s Blood (Kinsman Chronicles, #2) – Jill Williamson
December 6, 2016

AAAHH THIS COVER!!!! (Sorry, no neat and tidy equation on this one; I’m much too incoherent about its amazingness to do that.) I know I haven’t read the first one yet but I need this one already anyway. BUT BUT COVER. (I have a thing for blue and silver and gold, apparently.) I about died of shrieking the first time I saw it a few days ago. THE COVER-LOVE IS REAL, PEOPLE.

frozenitstruelove

What do you think? Do you have any cover-love for these? Looking forward to any? What other awesome (or gorgeous-looking) books are coming out this year that you’re excited about? Share all in the comments! πŸ™‚

Dream away in those pages . . .

~ The Page Dreamer

16 thoughts on “Cover Love: Some 2016 Releases

  1. *TAKES A MOMENT TO SHRIEK FOR HEISTY APPRECIATION* I think Leverage is probably the best show in the UNIVERSE. I am just sayin’. And also Crooked Kingdom = ajfdklsad I CANNOT WAIAAIIIIAIIAIT. And also I really want to read The Invisible Library too! Because LIBRARIES. (Have you read Ink and Bone?!? It’s like an alternate reality library story and it’s so good!) OH. And The Crown’s Game is amazing, yes yes, I have said so, IT MUST BE SO. ;D

    Liked by 1 person

    • HEIIISTS! Leverage is definitely up there! ❀ ELIOT IS THE BEST. I need Crooked Kingdom like I need air. *faints* I LOVE LIBRARIES. I haven't read Ink and Bone yet, but it's on my TBR! (My library has it… I'm sure there's an awesome joke there somewhere… XD) YOU SPEAK TRUTH SO IT MUST BE AMAZING. (Because Russian fantasy. Yes.)

      Like

  2. asdklfhsadklfhsklj all but one of these is on my TBR/can’t-wait-to-read lists and dsjflksdjklfhsdjkl. But Ghostly Echoes is the one I’m most excited for. MUST HAVE NOW. NOOOOOW. And the cover is gorgeous and Jackaby is fabulous and I WANT IT.
    . . . And I just realized I will be away from my lovely library when it comes out. NOOOOOOOOOOOO.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the Leverage reference… Elliot! Yay! πŸ™‚

    I am in love with the Branch of Silver, Branch of Gold cover and the whole idea. I am buying that one the minute it hits the virtual shelves. (Unless I win a copy on goodreads… but that never happens, so…) πŸ™‚

    How do you always know so much about books coming out? I am in awe.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay for Elliot! πŸ˜€

      Same for me! πŸ˜‰

      And… I don’t know, really. o.o I just pay attention to when things come out when I add them to my TBR list on Goodreads, since Goodreads usually lists when things release, and I have a shelf on there for unreleased books… Plus, I’ve always been a slightly calendar-addicted gal… Friend’s birthdays, favorite author’s birthdays, book releases… they all go on my calendar! πŸ˜‰ Perhaps I’m strange, I dunno. πŸ˜›

      Like

  4. ALLLL DA PRETTY COVERS. *pets screen and drools*

    I almost gasped out loud the first time I saw A Branch of Silver, a Branch of Gold. It…it just…it’s breathtaking. And an Anne Elisabeth Stengl story inspired by 12DP!!! I nearly exploded when she announced that one. I need dis is right!

    The Crown’s Game. O_O Whoooa. I’ve never heard of/seen that one. But…WHOA. The city made out of a crown! THAT IS THE COOLEST THING EVER. Yep, need. I don’t even care what it’s about. I just want it because it’s pretty. #shallowbookworm

    I love all of these, and the Leverage reference was the best!

    I’m with you and am just flailing over the gorgeous blue and silver of King’s Blood.

    Basically GIMME ALL THE PRETTY THIIINGS.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yessss, AE Stengl and 12DP, I about exploded too! πŸ˜€ SO PRETTY.

      I just love that crown cover too! o.o And I’m perfectly guilty of wanting books just for their prettiness too, so you are not alone!

      LEVERAGE!!! πŸ˜€

      I mean, I thought KING’S FOLLY was pretty… BUT THIS ONE IS EVEN BETTER!! *flails*

      We bookworms have a serious weakness for pretty things, don’t we? XD I love it! πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Pingback: April Showers (Ishness!) | The Road of a Writer

  6. Pingback: Top 12 Books I Read in 2016! | The Page Dreamer

Discuss!

